This Woven Kingdom Series in Order by Tahereh Mafi

Tahereh Mafi’s “This Woven Kingdom” series is an epic and enchanting fantasy series inspired by Persian mythology. The series transports readers to a world filled with magic, intrigue, and the intertwining fates of its compelling characters.

Alizeh, a young woman who remains hidden in the shadows as a disposable servant, concealing her true identity as the long-lost heir to an ancient Jinn kingdom, is at the heart of this enthralling story. Alizeh’s journey of self-discovery and self-acceptance takes center stage in a world where appearances deceive and secrets abound.

With three books in the series, “This Woven Kingdom,” “These Infinite Threads,” and the upcoming third book, “All This Twisted Glory,” Mafi weaves a spellbinding narrative that keeps readers enthralled from beginning to end.

Sl. No.This Woven Kingdom Series in Order
1)This Woven Kingdom (2022)
2)These Infinite Threads (2023)
3)All This Twisted Glory (2024)

This Woven Kingdom Series in Order

1) This Woven Kingdom (2022)

This Woven Kingdom (2022)

“This Woven Kingdom,” the first book in the “This Woven Kingdom” series, introduces readers to a captivating world inspired by Persian mythology. Tahereh Mafi spins a spellbinding epic tale full of romance, intrigue, and high-stakes adventure.

In this enthralling story, we follow Alizeh, a seemingly ordinary servant girl with a remarkable secret. Unbeknownst to everyone, she is the long-lost heir to an ancient Jinn kingdom, and she is forced to keep her true identity hidden in plain sight.

When Alizeh attracts the attention of Kamran, the crown prince of Ardunia, her life takes an unexpected turn. Kamran finds himself unable to forget the servant girl with the strange eyes, drawn to her mysterious aura and captivating presence.

Their budding relationship, however, is overshadowed by prophecies foretelling the demise of Kamran’s king. They have no idea that Alizeh is the key to uprooting not only Kamran’s kingdom, but the entire world.

Alizeh must conceal her true identity and deal with the difficulties of living in public while carrying the burden of her hidden heritage. As the story progresses, Alizeh and Kamran’s paths cross, triggering a chain of events that will uproot their kingdom and the world as they know it.

Mafi’s masterful storytelling immerses readers in a world of magical beings, intricate court politics, and a rich tapestry of Persian-inspired mythology. She paints a vivid picture of the kingdom of Ardunia and its neighbouring lands with her elegant prose and evocative descriptions. The reader is immersed in a world where Jinn and Clay coexist, and where the clash between their races shapes the destiny of the characters.

2) These Infinite Threads (2023)

In the second installment of Tahereh Mafi’s enthralling “This Woven Kingdom” series, titled “These Infinite Threads,” the intricate tapestry of Alizeh’s journey continues to unfold, weaving an enchanting tale of self-discovery, resilience, and the enduring bonds of friendship.

Building on the groundwork laid in the first book, Alizeh finds herself navigating a world fraught with uncertainty and shifting alliances. As the mysteries of her true ancestry begin to unravel, she must face the challenges that come with her newfound power and the weight of her destiny.

“These Infinite Threads” delves deeper into the richly imagined world of Jinn and humans, examining the complexities of their coexistence as well as the consequences of their fates being intertwined. As Alizeh’s journey progresses, she meets a diverse cast of characters, each with their own motivations and desires, who become essential to her search for truth and freedom.

Alizeh forges unlikely alliances and discovers the strength within herself to defy expectations and forge her own path against the backdrop of political turmoil and the ever-present threat of war. Her resilience is put to the test, her beliefs are called into question, and she must confront the consequences of her decisions.

Readers are taken on an emotional rollercoaster as Alizeh’s journey unfolds, experiencing the highs and lows of her triumphs and setbacks. Friendship bonds and the enduring power of love are put to the test, and Alizeh must navigate perilous paths and make heartbreaking decisions that will shape the course of her world.

3) All This Twisted Glory (2024)

While the third book in the series, “All This Twisted Glory,” has yet to be released, readers are eagerly awaiting the next chapter in this enthralling series. As the story’s threads become more tightly woven, readers can expect more surprises, heartbreaking moments, and breathtaking revelations that will immerse them further in the world of “This Woven Kingdom.” The final book in the series will be published on February 6, 2024.

Characters in Tahereh Mafi’s This Woven Kingdom book series

Although there are several characters in this book series, Alizeh and Kamran are the central characters, each with their own set of strengths and weaknesses.


Alizeh is a captivating and complex character in the “This Woven Kingdom” series. She begins her life as a disposable servant before discovering her true identity as the long-lost heir to an ancient Jinn kingdom. Alizeh’s journey is one of self-discovery as she grapples with the weight of her heritage and the responsibilities that come with it. She is strong-willed, resourceful, and determined to protect her kingdom and the people she cares about.

Alizeh has a rare combination of vulnerability and resilience. She has overcome adversity and learned to navigate a world in which she must conceal her true self. Throughout the series, she struggles with her emotions, particularly her growing feelings for Kamran, the crown prince of Ardunia. Her internal conflict between duty and desire adds depth.


In the series, Kamran, the crown prince of Ardunia, is an intriguing character. He is initially drawn to Alizeh because of her enigmatic presence and one-of-a-kind qualities. Kamran is depicted as intelligent, compassionate, and motivated by a sense of duty to his kingdom and family. He struggles with his role as a future ruler, always striving to uphold his father’s legacy while navigating the complexities of the kingdom’s politics.

Kamran’s interactions with Alizeh reveal his character development. He is not only smitten by her, but also piqued by her mysterious background. As their relationship grows, Kamran begins to question the traditions and expectations that have been placed on him, questioning the status quo and taking risks to protect Alizeh and their shared future.

Alizeh’s strength, vulnerability, and self-discovery journey make her a compelling protagonist, while Kamran’s sense of duty, compassion, and growth as a leader add depth to the story. Their romance unfolds against the backdrop of political intrigue, prophecies, and a perilous quest, highlighting the complexities of love, duty, and personal identity in a richly woven fantasy world.

Tahereh Mafi’s Biography

Tahereh Mafi is an American author of Iranian descent. Raised in Connecticut and Northern California, Mafi’s first novel was Shatter Me. She has since expanded the Shatter Me universe and released subsequent sequels. In 2017, she announced that she was working on another trilogy in the Shatter Me universe, which will be told from the dual POVs of Juliette Ferrars and Warner, the protagonist and antagonist, respectively. Her other works include Furthermore Book Series, Woven Kingdom, A Very Large Expanse of Sea, and An Emotion of Great Delight. Here is the list of all her books by Tahereh Mafi’s released till now.

This Woven Kingdom Series in Order by Tahereh Mafi
This Woven Kingdom Series in Order by Tahereh Mafi