Maybe Someday Series Order: Bestseller Series by Colleen Hoover!

Colleen Hoover’s Maybe Someday series is a collection of books that are read in the following order – Maybe Someday, Maybe Not, and Maybe Now, respectively.

Maybe Not, which is a novella can be read after Maybe Someday or Maybe Now as it follows a different set of characters.

Sl. No.Maybe Someday Series Order
1)Maybe Someday
2)Maybe Not
3)Maybe Now

However, Maybe Now is meant to be read after Maybe Someday. The Maybe series takes the readers on a ride of self-discovery, heartbreak, and love.

Maybe Someday Series Summary

The Maybe series tells the story of Sydney, a young woman who after discovering her boyfriend cheated on her, finds solace in her mysterious neighbour, Ridge. Their connection deepens as they bond over their shared love for music.

The series explores the themes of boundaries of love, loyalty, and passion as Sydney and Ridge navigate their complicated feelings for each other.

Colleen Hoover’s ability to write characters that are relatable and real engages the readers in a love story that is intense and full of passion. A standout aspect of this series is the incorporation of music as the musical collaboration between Sydney and Ridge adds a layer of uniqueness to the story. This contemporary romance novel is compelling and emotionally challenging.

The central theme of the series is the impact of betrayal on individuals and their ability to trust again. It also explores the intensity and consequences of forbidden love and the power of attraction.

If you are a fan of romantic novels that deal with personal growth, have well-developed characters, and explore deep emotions, then you are in for a treat.

Maybe Someday Series Order

1) Maybe Someday (2014, Reading Age 17+)

Maybe Someday (2014, Reading Age 17+)

Sydney, a talented musician, discovers her boyfriend’s infidelity and finds solace in her mysterious neighbor, Ridge. Their shared love for music leads to a unique and intense connection, blurring the lines of friendship and romance.

Sydney and Ridge’s connection with each other evolves into something deeper through their shared passion for music. Hoover exceptionally captures and portrays the complexities of their relationship, building tension, and chemistry, which keeps readers hooked until the very last page. 

2) Maybe Not (2014, Novella, Reading Age 17+)

Maybe Not (2014, Novella, Reading Age 17+)

Warren is a hilarious and charismatic man who is ecstatic about the opportunity to live with a female roommate. However, her new roommate, Bridgette is harsh, cold, and calculating. Warren wonders whether he can break Bridgette’s harsh exterior in this short novella. 

Through this novella, Hoover masterfully showcases her talent for crafting characters with undeniable chemistry and fiery banter. Although Maybe Not is a companion book in the Maybe series, it is able to add depth to the entire series by offering fresh perspectives and further exploring the complexities of love and vulnerability.

3) Maybe Now (2018, Reading Age 17+)

Maybe Now (2018, Reading Age 17+)

Maybe Now is the final book in Colleen Hoover’s Maybe Someday series. A collaboration between Colleen Hoover and Griffin Peterson, Maybe Now brings us back into the world of Sydney Blake and Ridge Lawson. It follows the cast of characters of the Maybe Someday series as they navigate new relationships and old friendships.

As the series progresses, Hoover delves further into the complexities of love, forgiveness, and redemption. She draws the audience back into this emotional rollercoaster with relative ease.

This book perfectly highlights her ability to write multidimensional characters who possess flaws, vulnerabilities, and past traumas.

If you’re also a fan of Colleen Hoover just like many of us, then do hop over to this definitive list of Colleen Hoover’s books in order.

Also read: Colleen Hoover Books Age Rating

Frequently Asked Questions

What order does Maybe Someday series go in?

Maybe Someday series' order is as follows:

  1. Maybe Someday
  2. Maybe Not
  3. Maybe Now 

Should I read Maybe Someday before Maybe Now?

Yes, Maybe Someday should be read before Maybe Now. This is the order in which it has to be read.

What age rating are Colleen Hoover Maybe Someday series?

The books mentioned in this list are for the mature audience and recommended reading age 17 years and above