Maximum Ride: Hawk Books in Order

Maximum Ride: Hawk Books book series by James Patterson follows the thrilling adventures of a group of genetically enhanced children known as ‘The Flock.’ The story revolves around Max, the leader of the Flock, and her flockmates: Fang, Iggy, Nudge, Gazzy, and Angel. These children possess avian DNA, granting them the ability to fly and other unique powers.

They escape from a laboratory called The School, where they were subjected to cruel experiments, and embark on a journey to uncover the truth about their origins and save the world from various threats. While the series excels in delivering thrilling action sequences and maintaining suspense, some readers may find that the plot becomes convoluted and overly complicated in later books.

Sl. No.Maximum Ride: Hawk Books in Order
1)Hawk (2020)
2)City of the Dead (2021)

James Patterson’s Biography 

James Patterson was born and raised in New York. He belonged to a working-class Irish American family. Before becoming a popular writer, Patterson worked in advertising. His first novel, The Thomas Berryman Number, was published in 1976. He has topped Forbes’s list of highest-paid authors with an estimated net worth of $700 million.

Before working as a writer, Patterson worked as an advertising executive. Since 1976, Patterson has written more than 200 novels out of which 114 are New York Times bestselling novels. Some of his most popular works are Alex Cross series, Women’s Murder Club, Maximum Ride, Instinct, The Postcard Killings, and Jeffrey Epstein: Filthy Rich.

Who are the main characters in James Patterson’s Maximum Ride: Hawk book series?

1) Maximum Ride

Maximum Ride is the titular character and narrator of the Maximum Ride book series. She is an avian-human hybrid who happens to be the leader of the Flock. In the books, she is described as a strong and independent yet reckless woman with brown wings and blonde hair. Her powers not only allow her to fly but also has the ability to breathe underwater. She also hears a voice in her head which occasionally gives her advice.

2) Fang

Fang is a teenager and is Max’s second-in-command, best friend, and also soulmate. Fang has the ability to virtually disappear and holds the key to immortality in his DNA. He tends to be very reserved and seems quite mysterious.

3) Hawk

Hawk is Fang and Max’s daughter. Lost as a child, she grew up in an orphanage. She has a rough and rebellious personality much like her mother.

Maximum Ride Forever: Hawk Books in Order

1) Hawk (2020)

Hawk (2020)

Hawk is a fifteen-year-old girl who is growing up in a post-apocalyptic New York City. She doesn’t know her name, what happened to her family, or where they are today. The only thing she does remember is being told that she must go to a specific street corner at a specific time and wait for her parents to come back.

However, she has been duped and must fight for her freedom. Meanwhile, nobody has heard from Maximum Ride, a young girl who fought to save the world but then disappeared under mysterious circumstances, only to be remembered as a fading legend in stories.

2) City of the Dead (2021)

Hawk: City of the Dead

City of the Dead is the 2021 sequel to Hawk. In this book, Hawk and her mother, Maximum Ride, must join forces to help save their beloved city from being destroyed. A war is brewing against an enemy no one can see as life happens in the shadows in the City of the Dead. While Hawk and Maximum Ride tend to argue more than they agree, their collective experience and instinct make for a powerful weapon.

Maximum Ride: Hawk Books in Order
Maximum Ride: Hawk Books in Order