Jack Carr Books in Order: How to Read James Reece’s Series?

Jack is a retired Navy SEAL and author of the thriller novels “The Terminal List,” “True Believer,” “Savage Son,” and “The Devil’s Hand.”

The novels follow the story of James Reece who is seeking revenge against the people responsible for the death of his family. At the same time, he uncovers a conspiracy that involves some of the most powerful people in the U.S. Government and military.

Sl. No.Jack Carr Books in Order
1)The Terminal List (2018)
2)True Believer (2019)
3)Savage Son (2020)
4)The Devil’s Hand (2021)
5)In the Blood (2022)
6)Only the Dead (2023)
Jack Carr Books in Order

Critics and audiences alike have praised the books for their authentic portrayal of military and intelligence operations.

Who is James Reece?

James Reece is an American CIA agent. He is considered the best sniper in the entire agency. The audience was first introduced to him in the 2018 novel, The Terminal List.

We also quickly learn that Reece has a brain tumor but he doesn’t let it come in the way of his missions. In the television adaptation of ‘The Terminal List,’ James Reece is played by Chris Pratt.

Also read: Alex Cross Thriller Series

Jack Carr’s Biography

Jack Carr is a New York Times bestselling author, navy seal sniper, and self-described outdoorsman. For 20 years, Carr was part of the Naval Special Warfare where he transitioned from an enlisted SEAL sniper to a junior officer leading assault and sniper teams in Iraq and Afghanistan.

He was also a platoon commander practicing counterinsurgency in the southern Philippines and commanded a Special Operations Task Unit in southern Iraq during the tumultuous drawdown of U.S. Forces.

Jack Carr Books in Order

1) The Terminal List (2018)

The Terminal List

The Terminal List follows Lieutenant Commander James Reece after his entire team was killed in a catastrophic ambush that also claimed the lives of the aircrew sent in to rescue them. This would have been his last combat deployment, but on the day of his homecoming, those dearest to him were murdered.

Reece is shocked to discover that the act was not the result of a terrorist organization but rather was a part of a conspiracy that extends to the highest levels of government.

Now, Reece must apply all of the lessons he learned from constant warfare to avenge the deaths of his loved ones.

2) True Believer (2019)

True Believer (2019)

After a horrific bomb explosion shocks London, it turns out that attack was just the beginning of a series of murderous and coordinated attacks that will affect the entirety of the Western World. But the question still remains, ‘Who is behind these attacks, and what is their actual motive?’

As the United States goes on the offensive, the CIA scrambles for some answers and looks for the man who could possibly provide them with leads; however, he is also America’s most wanted domestic terrorist, James Reece.

The CIA strikes a deal with Reece, and soon he becomes a reluctant tool of the United States government and is sent globe-trotting to unravel the geopolitical conspiracy involving a traitorous CIA officer and a sinister assassination plot.

3) Savage Son (2020)

Savage Son (2020)

Reece recovers from brain surgery in the Montana wilderness and tries to put his life back together with the help of his long-time friend and SEAL teammate Raife Hastings, and investigative journalist Katie Buranek.

However, halfway across the world, a traitorous CIA agent has taken refuge with the Russian Mafia and assured them that Reece will enter active duty once again. Reece is forced to form a team of former commandos to nab the Russian Mafia on their home turf.

4) The Devil’s Hand (2021)

The Devil’s Hand (2021)

The fourth novel in the hit Terminal List series, The Devil’s Hand takes place exactly twenty years after the deadly 9/11 terrorist attack. Even as America embarked on a twenty-year-long war on terror, the enemy is still at large, has been adapting, learning, and being patient, but is ready to strike once again.

At the same time as James Reece is entrusted with a top-secret CIA mission of retribution, a new president offers hope to a country weary of conflict, a regional superpower struggles with the sanctions imposed by the Great Satan and her European allies, and a young PhD student gains access to biomass weapons that are only accessible to selected officials.

5) In the Blood (2022)

In the Blood (2022)

After just completing a targeted assassination, a woman’s plan is blown out of the sky. As former Navy SEAL James Reece watches the names and faces of the people that have perished in the attack, he recognizes a familiar face that triggers a distant memory of a Mossad operative who was attached to the CIA years ago and a woman that Reece thought he’d never see again. With the help of a friend, Reece travels across the globe to track down her killer, unknowingly walking into a deadly trap.

6) Only the Dead (2023)

Only the Dead (2023)

Only the Dead is a yet-to-be-published novel that follows Navy SEAL James Reece as he faces a devastating global conspiracy. James Reece is on a mission that is generations in the making. He is on the warpath and is not concerned with his odds of survival.

Pin This: Jack Carr Books in Order:
Pin This: Jack Carr Books in Order: