James Patterson Invisible Series in Order

Here, you’ll find every detail about Invisible series. The Invisible Book series might be James Patterson’s most thrilling and scariest novel series to date.

Written alongside David Ellis, the book series includes two books- Invisible and Unsolved.

The story revolves around FBI researcher Emmy Dockery. At first, she comes across as an obsessed lunatic as she claims that there is a massive connection between hundreds of kidnappings, rapes, and murders.

However, when she finds a piece of evidence that is hard to ignore, people around her start seeing her logic behind the connection.

Critics have praised the book for its horror, mayhem, and pure chaos. Once you pick up the book, it will be hard to put it down before finishing it.

Sl. No.Invisible Series in Order
1)Invisible (2014)
2)Unsolved (2019)

Who is the Main Protagonist of the Invisible Series?

Emmy Dockery is the main protagonist of the Invisible Book series. She is an FBI researcher who risks her job because she believes that there is a solid link between hundreds of rapes and murders.

In the book she is described as a young, driven, and relentless FBI agent who uses her unique skills of observation to make connections that others might miss. Her ex-boyfriend and then ex-husband, Harrison Bookman is a field agent as well as a recurring side character.

Who are the Authors of the Invisible book series?

James Patterson

James Patterson was born and raised in New York. He belonged to a working-class Irish American family. Before becoming a popular writer, Patterson worked in advertising.

His first novel, The Thomas Berryman Number, was published in 1976. He has topped Forbes’s list of highest-paid authors with an estimated net worth of $700 million.

Since 1976, James Patterson has written more than 200 novels out of which 114 are New York Times bestselling novels. Some of his most popular works are Women’s Murder Club, Maximum Ride, Texas Ranger series, Alex Cross series, Confessions, Amy Cornwall, Detective Harriet Blue book series, Instinct, The Postcard Killings, and Jeffrey Epstein: Filthy Rich.

You can find James Patterson’s best books here.

David Ellis

David Ellis is an American author and judge who has co-authored eight bestselling novels with James Patterson.

He is a recipient of the Edgar Award and many of his novels have been translated into ten languages worldwide.

Ellis is also known for being the youngest-serving Justice of the Illinois Appellate Court for the First District. He lives outside of Chicago with his wife and three children.

Some of his most popular books include- Eye of the Beholder, Look Closer, In the Company of Liars, and Jury of One.

Invisible Book Series

1) Invisible (2014)

Invisible (2014)

The first book in the series introduces us to FBI researcher Emmy Dockery who is on leave. People accuse Emmy of being crazy as she obsesses over a large number of murders, kidnappings, and rapes which all seem to be connected.

She has even jeopardized her own career by trying to prove the connection. Even on leave, she can’t seem to let go and is traumatized by a recurring nightmare of an all-consuming fire.

However, one day, when she finds a piece of evidence that supports her theory, her ex-boyfriend, Harrison Bookman, can no longer turn a blind eye to the theory.

As the number of inexplicable murders, with no murder weapon, suspects, and motives, are reported, the case becomes more dangerous and scarier by the day.

Fans of murder thrillers like Invisible may like to check out our article Louise Penny Books in Order and Odd Thomas books.

2) Unsolved (2019)

Unsolved (2019)

FBI agent Emmy Dockery is back in another outing of James Patterson and David Ellis’ Invisible series.

This impressive, relentless, and determined agent is endowed with a special skill, and that is the ability to see hidden motives that other investigators usually miss.

However, her new case has left her utterly baffled. It all includes victims who have nothing in common and seem to have perished in an accident.

She is sure that these deaths are not just a mere coincidence but the perfect murder.

Frequently Asked Questions

How many books does Invisible have?

Invisible Series has 2 books: 

1) Invisible (2014)
2) Unsolved (2019)

Is Unsolved a sequel to Invisible?

Unsolved is a standalone novel and can be read on it sown. Though the protagonist, Emmy Dockery, is the same, Unsolved has no connection to the first book of the series. 

Is Invisible a stand alone book?

Yes, Invisible by James Patterson and David Ellis is a standalone book.