Colleen Hoover Slammed Series: Ultimate Guide

Colleen Hoover’s Slammed series consists of three books: Slammed, Point of Treat, and This Girl. This series takes the readers on an emotional rollercoaster that combines romance, heartache, and personal growth to captivate readers from the first page.

The series tackles heavy themes such as grief, family, loss, and the sacrifices we make for our loved ones. Hoover’s ability to write engaging and evocative stories effortlessly tugs the hearts of the readers.

Sl. No.Slammed Series Reading Order
2)Point of Retreat
3)The Girl
Slammed Series – Colleen Hoover Books in Order

Slammed Series Summary

The Slammed series by Colleen Hoover tells the story of Layken Cohen and Will Cooper, who fall in love under complicated circumstances. The characters of Layken and Will are relatable and endearing. Throughout the series, Hoover explores their relationship and their struggles. Hoover’s ability to write relatable yet complex and flawed characters keeps the readers interested and intrigued in the story.

The Slammed series explores the complexities of relationships, both romantic and familial whilst simultaneously highlighting the importance of communication, understanding, and trust in relationships. In this series, Hoover includes poetry throughout the series which adds an extra layer of beauty and depth to the storytelling.

While the series can be occasionally melodramatic and have predictable moments, the series is still loved for having memorable characters and a touching story of love, resilience, and self-discovery.

The Slammed series explores several compelling themes such as various family dynamics and self-discovery as the characters navigate challenges and learn from their experiences.

It also explores the importance of effective communication, personal boundaries, and finding redemption through love and forgiveness.

All Books in Colleen Hoover’s Slammed Series

1) Slammed (2012, Ages 14+)

Slammed by Colleen Hoover

This is the first book in the Slammed series. It follows the story of Layken, a young woman who moves to Michigan after her father’s death. There, she meets Will, a captivating poet, and they embark on a passionate and forbidden romance filled with love, loss, and the power of words. Slammed is a beautifully written heart-wrenching story that will emotionally invest readers from start to finish. Through the story of Layken, the main protagonist, Hoover explores the themes of loss, love, and the power of words.

2) Point of Retreat (2012, Ages 14+)

Point of Retreat

The second book in the Slammed series continues Layken and Will’s journey as they face new challenges in their relationship. Secrets, misunderstandings, and unexpected events put their love to the test, forcing them to make difficult choices for the sake of their future. As Hoover continues the story of Layken and Will, she takes her readers on a journey of self-realization. The book delves into the complexities of trust, forgiveness, and the importance of communication.

3) This Girl (2013, Ages 14+)

This Girl

This Girl is the third book in the Slammed series. It follows Layken and Will, a now-married couple who are beginning to feel safe and secure in their union. No matter how content Layken feels, she still has an undying curiosity about her husband Will and his painful memories from the past. However, due to his love for his wife, he starts untangling his story and reveals some bad moments and intimate thoughts. Hoover skillfully weaves a tale where readers get a glimpse of Will’s thoughts, feelings, and motivations. As the final book, it ties up any and all loose ends and provides a satisfying conclusion to Layken and Will’s story. 

Also read: Colleen Hoover Books Age Rating