Colleen Hoover Hopeless Series: Ultimate Guide

Colleen Hoover’s Hopeless series is a coming-of-age young adult contemporary romance novel series that is centered on the themes of complexities of love, loss, and self-discovery. Readers of this book series can enjoy a contemporary romance novel filled with compelling characters that explore the depths of human emotions.

Colleen Hoover Book Series Summary

Colleen Hoover’s Hopeless Series is a book comprising of- Hopeless, Losing Hope, Finding Cinderella, All Your Perfects, and Finding Perfects.

The book series is a captivating and emotionally charged adult contemporary romance series. The series delves into the themes of love, redemption, trauma, and self-discovery.

The book follows Sky Davis, a seventeen-year-old girl whose life takes a dramatic turn when she meets Dean Holder, a mysterious and brooding boy who ignites feelings within her that she never knew existed. As their relationship evolves, Sky’s perception of her own identity and challenging the boundaries of love and trust.

The Hopeless series has garnered widespread acclaim for its raw and honest portrayal of complex emotions. Hoover tackles sensitive subjects with authenticity and maturity. She has weaved a story full of richly developed characters and a plot filled with several twists and turns that keep readers engaged in the series until the very end.

Sl. No.Hopeless Series Reading Order
2)Losing Hope
3)Finding Cinderella
4)All Your Perfects
5)Finding Perfect
Hopeless Series – Colleen Hoover Books in Order

Hopeless Series Reading Order

1) Hopeless (2012)

2) Losing Hope (2013)

3) Finding Cinderella (2014)

4) All Your Perfects (2018)

5) Finding Perfect (2019)

All of the books in Colleen Hoover’s Hopeless Series

1) Hopeless (2012, Ages 17+)

Hopeless By Colleen Hoover

Hopeless is the first novel in Colleen Hoover’s Hopeless series. Hopeless is a young adult romance that deals with the themes of abuse and friendship. Sky Davis is completely enamored by Dean Holder, a reputation that rivals her own and invokes feelings in her she’s never had before.

While she tries to keep her distance, Holder insists on learning everything about her. When she is unable to deny their intense connection, she discovers that Holder is very erratic and his behavior can be very unpredictable at times.

This causes her to question her faith in the relationship and in the person she is most attracted to. The book not only deals with their romantic relationship but also focuses on her tumultuous childhood, which includes being adopted later in life and being homeschooled by extremely religious people.

Hopeless is a well-paced book with great pacing and character development. It unravels the back story of different characters with utmost care that is explored further in its sequels.

2) Losing Hope (2013, Ages 17+)

Losing Hope By Colleen Hoover

Losing Hope is the second novel in the Hopeless series. This companion novel “Hopeless” tells the story from Dean Holder’s perspective. It delves into his journey of redemption, self-discovery, and the relentless pursuit of truth as he tries to find solace after devastating losses.

In the book, we realize that Holder’s life has been overshadowed by feelings of guilt and remorse ever since he couldn’t save from imminent danger. He believes that finding her would bring him the peace he needs. However, what he didn’t anticipate was that reconciliation would be harder than he could ever imagine.

This book is Colleen Hooper at her best. In Losing Hope, she is the master of her domain as she uses words with such impeccable skill and intent that can make us feel a range of emotions. I would totally recommend this book to anybody who enjoys romance novels and would not shy away from tearing up a bit.

3) Finding Cinderella (2014, novella, Ages 17+)

Finding Cinderella by Colleen Hoover

Finding Cinderella is a novella that is part of the Hopeless series but it can also be read as a standalone book. Daniel, an eighteen-year-old boy, stumbles across a strange girl where they profess their love for each other. However, their love has some conditions applied to it- it will only last an hour and it will be only make-believe.

When the hour ends, the girl rushes off like Cinderella and Daniel tries to convince himself that his feelings were real only in the moment. A year after a string of bad relationships, Daniel no longer believes in love at first sight but when he meets Six, his world changes.

Finding Cinderella is a great book with an interesting male lead. Hoover has a skill when it comes to writing a fake book boyfriend that is unmatched. This book is a must-read wholesome romantic ride.

4) All Your Perfects (2018, Ages 17+)

All Your Perfects

All Your Perfects is a novel that is part of the Hopeless series and can be read as a standalone. Considered the saddest novel by Colleen Hoover, All Your Perfects is a book that follows Graham and Quinn, a couple.

Their perfect love is threatened by an imperfect marriage due to unresolved memories, mistakes, and secrets that have built up in their relationship for years.

However, they realize that the one thing that can help resolve the issues in their marriage is also the one thing that is pushing them apart from one another.

This profound and sad novel about a damaged couple deals with unkept promises and the effects on their relationship. It also explores the effects of infertility on a couple.

Readers and fans of Colleen Hoover’s book have applauded her for writing a sensitive book that depicts a marriage in crisis perfectly.

5) Finding Perfect (2019, novella, Ages 17+)

Finding Perfect

Finding Perfect is a novella in which author Colleen Hoover brings back some of her most beloved characters.

The novella is told from the perspective of Daniel, the protagonist of Finding Cinderella and it hopes to provide the readers with much-needed closure on his story.

As intended the book brings us proper closure and is heartwarming and heartbreaking at the same time.