James Patterson’s Amy Cornwall Series in Order

The Amy Cornwall series is another collaborative effort between James Patterson and Brendan DuBois.

The series is full of suspense, fast-paced, and full of action. Amy Cornwall was an intelligence officer in the Army and then worked with the CIA.

Both DuBois and Patterson have crafted a wonderful series that pulls in readers with its intriguing characters and suspenseful plot points.

Sl. No.Amy Cornwall Book Series in Order
1)The Cornwalls are Gone (2019)
2)Countdown (2023)

Who are the Authors of Amy Cornwall’s Book Series?

Brendan DuBois

Brendan DuBois is an American author of mystery fiction. He has written several novels, many of them in collaboration with James Patterson. He has won two Shamus Awards for Best Short Story of the Year and for his best-known alternate history novel, Resurrection Day, which won the Sidewise Award for Alternate History.

He has also participated in Jeopardy and even defeated the Beast on an episode of The Chase. Some of his most popular works are Resurrection Day, The Negotiator, and Final Winter.

James Patterson

James Patterson is an American author whose books have sold 425 million copies. He has topped Forbes’ list of the highest-paid authors with an estimated net worth of $700 million. Before working as a writer, Patterson worked as an advertising executive.

Since 1976, Patterson has written more than 200 novels out of which 114 are New York Times bestsellers. Some of his most popular works are Alex Cross, Women’s Murder Club, the Middle School series, Maximum Ride, Instinct, The Postcard Killings, Daniel X, and Jeffrey Epstein: Filthy Rich.

Who is the Main Protagonist of the Amy Cornwall Book series?

Amy Cornwall is an intelligence officer in the Army. She excels at working from the shadows. This is until a botched field operation reveals dark dealings between her bosses and an informant. Amy is married and has a daughter with her husband. Her line of work sometimes jeopardizes their safety.

Amy Cornwall Series

1) The Cornwalls are Gone (2019)

The Cornwalls are Gone (2019)

The Cornwalls are Gone or The Cornwalls Vanish introduces the world to Army intelligence officer Amy Cornwall. Amy has spent her entire military career away from her family and is haunted by the sights of war.

However, nothing is scarier than the chilling scene at her empty Virginia home. When her husband and daughter go missing, Amy is tasked with the responsibility to locate and liberate an unnamed captive within forty-eight hours or watch her family get murdered.

Amy must employ her talents as an Army intelligence officer to find out who assigned her this mission and save her family.

2) Countdown (2023)

Countdown (2023)

Countdown is a sequel to The Cornwalls Are Gone. Amy Cornwall is now a CIA agent, and she excels at working from the shadows. However, a botched mission reveals dirty dealings between informants and her bosses.

Now, she must uncover a hidden plot that could kill thousands of innocent American civilians, including her husband and daughter. Time is running out, and Amy has only 3 hours to find a double agent within her organization.

Frequently Asked Questions

How many books are there in James Patterson’s Amy Cornwall series?

Up until 2023, there are only two books in the Amy Cornwall series: The Cornwalls are Gone and Countdown.

Is the Amy Cornwall series a long read?

The Amy Cornwall series is not a long read, and the series will take at least 7 hours on average for a reader to read.